It should take only few seconds (not more than 30)
If the save isn’t ending it is probably because the connection to the server has lost. In this case you have to login again and restart the tool.
Save and save-as, frequently.
If your browser was open for more than an hour, login in a different window before you save, to renew the connection to the server.
Did you preview your project while working on it?
When you preview the work the tool is automatically saving the project. If you didn’t save the project at all it will be saved under the name “Newproject” at the last preview.
You could then load the Newproject project when you start the tool and continue from the last preview stage.
Save your project in a new name every time you make important changes. (myproject1, myproject2, myproject3, etc’). Only in Latin letters and numbers, no special characters!
This way you will always be able to go back to previous stages.
If you work with Fontark correctly it is very rare to lose your work. Until you learn, save! 😉